MTC NEWS

MTC appoints new Executive Director
Tuesday, April 8
Michelle LaConte retires as Executive Director of MTC
VIEW FULL STORY
New Publication, Nutrient Management Guidelines for Golf Courses in Maryland
Monday, April 7
Down load your copy of "Nutrient Management Guidelines for Golf Courses in Maryland"
VIEW FULL STORY
Alert! Alert! Alert! Montgomery County Pesticide Ban Update
Monday, March 10
All lawn and landscape contractors in the county are encouraged to become engaged in this initiative .
VIEW FULL STORY
HB 1285 Will Make Neonicotinoids Restricted use
Friday, February 21
YOUR RESPONSE NEED NOW! Open letter from RISE
VIEW FULL STORY
The Maryland Turfgrass Council provides workshop for Fertilizer Certification
Monday, November 25
If you are applying fertilizer, you must comply with the Maryland Fertilizer Use Act of 2011 and become certified. Don't miss this chance to become compliant.
VIEW FULL STORY
Maryland Professional Turfgrass Manual Now available
Wednesday, June 26
This is the manual lawn care professional nutrient management testing will be based. Feel free to download and print as many as you would like for yourself and your employees.
VIEW FULL STORY
New Legislation in the City of Takoma Park to ban pesticide use
Wednesday, May 22
An emotional attempt to ban the esthetic use of pesticides is underway in Takoma Park.
VIEW FULL STORY
Contact your legislators about HB 561
Wednesday, February 20
HB 561 fixes a critical error in the Fertilizer Bill of 2011. Contact your legislators today!
VIEW FULL STORY
New Membership Dues Structure
Tuesday, January 1
Effective February 1, 2013, new membership dues are effective.
VIEW FULL STORY
The Truth About Urban Nutrient Runoff
Friday, September 21
Download and share this article with everyone
VIEW FULL STORY
Virginia Urban Nutrient Handbook
Thursday, July 19
This 200 page document goes into detail about how to properly manage nutrients in the urban landscape.
VIEW FULL STORY